top of page
Search
  • Alex Krohn

July-August

We made it through the summer semester! The semester turned out to be a lot different than the previous one. There was a lot more free time, but a lot more time that needed to focused on the one 8 credit class. Getting behind in that class could be detrimental to your gpa. I got a little behind and I really had to give it my all to pass the class. The final exam literally determined whether or not I passed, and thankfully, with the help of my classmates, I studied hard enough to make it through. I had to study in the library every night for the last 3 weeks of the semester, but it paid off in the end. The final exam was over 100 hundred questions, and we had 4 days since our last regular exam to study for it.


Accomplishing a goal I have had for a long time!

Also, as a side note, don't steal from fellow students. First of all, there are cameras everywhere. You will be caught. Secondly, we are all in this together. We are supposed to have each other's backs as fellow students trying to better ourselves. I just had to get that off of my chest, since I got my computer charger stolen.


The night after the final exam, started close to a 3 week much needed break. The following day I went back to my hometown in Michigan for an eventful couple of weeks. I went to a bachelor party and celebrated my great aunt's 106th birthday the next morning. What a thing to celebrate. Then I went up to my parent's cottage for most of the break where I spent most of my time on the pontoon boat with friends and loved ones. I played a lot of disc golf, real golf, and I water-skied for the first time. I went to Mackinac Island where I purchased some famous Mackinac fudge I then went back to my hometown to stand in a wedding as the best man to one of my oldest friends. The wedding was amazing, and we had one heck of a time. The point of all me saying all of this is that I didn't study or work at all over break. And that's the way it should be. You need this time to relax and get your head straight in order to focus for the next semester. It's going to be another uphill battle with another 17 credits. I can now say that I am ready for another challenge. And I'm ready for football season (if anyone is interested in fantasy football, I'm always looking for leagues to play in, give me a message).



Tomorrow starts our first day of the fall semester. I still wish I was on break, but I can confidently say that I am ready to begin working again. I'm excited to see what's in store for us this semester.


Congratulations to Danny and Trisha!

The groomsmen



98 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page